Whoa Baby!

Baby Bump

Here I am at 35 Weeks.

I am having a baby in 4 weeks. I can hardly believe it. Even a few moments ago he was squirming within me and part of me wants him to just CHILL out because it feels really odd, but then I get this peace and this joy because I know he’s alive and well. There he is, all curled up within me, safe and sound. I regret that I have not chronicled more of my pregnancy here and talked of life. It’s hard when you don’t have internet connection of your own and you have to use your in-law’s connection. That’s really no excuse but it’s hard to think about stuff like this at times.

Hubby and I have yet to pick a name for the little guy. That’s frustrating, but I’m sure God will reveal to us the perfect name.

I went to the doctor last Thursday we found out my blood pressure was 140/84. On July 26th it was 130/70. My doctor was concerned of it rising so much and wants me to take it easy. Tomorrow I go back to see how i’m doing. I’ve been trying to take it easy and drink more water and I have indeed not been eating the best as I could. The baby’s room is yet to be done and that’s been on my mind alot. I’m still trying to clear the room out of all our stuff. My little box house has no storage space so i’m having to figure things out as I go. I’ll truly try to get pictures of the room once it’s done.

Well, this was just a short update. Hope you’re doing well (“You” as in, whoever stumbles upon this site *smile*)

♥ Kristy

About Kristy

There's not much to say about me except that I'm a mom, wife, learner, and...very human. I stumble all over the place. I am bathed in the grace of God, and I love community. But also need quiet down time to decompress. Down time is hard to come by with Preschoolers. I'm also a Photographer serving Franklin County and Surrounding areas of Southern Illinois. You can see my page at www.capturemekristy.wordpress.com Thanks for stopping by! -Kristy View all posts by Kristy

Leave a Reply

