My Prince Charming

Prince Charming

Life is flying by. One minute you’re a girl who longs for her prince charming to come along, the next moment you’re a girl who is engaged. The Lord has brought my prince charming along and I feel as though the Lord has blessed me much more than I deserve. The man the Lord has brought me is one-of-a-kind and wonderful to me. He treats me very well and loves the Lord so much. He pushes me closer to God all the time. He truly is concerned with my holiness and purity as is described in Ephesians 5, which is the job description for the position of  “prince charming”. What I’m finding out more and more each day, though, is that my Prince Charming has come for me long ago. He treats me far better than I deserve as well and loves me unconditionally. He guides me and teaches me how to be filled with peace and joy, and He fills my cup to overflowing.  My Jesus is so very good to me yet I have noticed that my life has exhibited a lack of devotion and love for the One who has loved me more than any other. So often I find myself in a place of sorrow because I see the time I’ve wasted and I see that I hurt my Lord by putting other things above Him. I become selfish and pursue other things or ideas more than simply pursuing my Lord. I thank my God that He has not shown me the same attention I show Him. I’d be a lost and sorry sinner if that were the case, but no, He has steadfastly pursued me even with my lukewarm heart.

Now, outwardly my life may show that Jesus is my Lord and that I’m a solid-rock Christian, but I examine my heart and see that there is just half-hearted devotion. The troubling thing is that my life looks like many many other Christian’s lives and I use that to justify my actions. The Lord won’t let that slide. He wants ALL my heart. He wants ALL of me. Time is running out. I only have one life to live for God and I’m already 21. I want as many years to grow closer to Him before seeing God face-to-face.

As I’ve taken so much time to get to know my soon-to-be husband, I’ve allowed my First Love to fall behind on my list of priorities. The Lord’s coming is at hand, and this world needs to know about Jesus. It’s time to wake up and get ready for my Bridegroom. God has spoken to my heart and He is drawing me back and I must say, it feels wonderful. I don’t want to let the Lord down. He’s too good to me, and my heart is thirsty for more of Him.

I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better. I pray also that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and his incomparably great power for us who believe. ~Ephesians 1:17-19

Lord, I want my life to be a reflection of You and I want to be a sacrifice for Your glory. Send your Spirit to me to help me obey your Word so that I may grow in wisdom. Open the eyes of my heart, Lord, and hear my heart’s desire to know You more. Thank you for all you’ve given me, Father. In Jesus’ Name I pray,
Amen.

So as life is flying by, I don’t want to allow God to fly by as well without offering back to Him all that He is offering me.

About Kristy

There's not much to say about me except that I'm a mom, wife, learner, and...very human. I stumble all over the place. I am bathed in the grace of God, and I love community. But also need quiet down time to decompress. Down time is hard to come by with Preschoolers. I'm also a Photographer serving Franklin County and Surrounding areas of Southern Illinois. You can see my page at www.capturemekristy.wordpress.com Thanks for stopping by! -Kristy View all posts by Kristy

3 responses to “My Prince Charming

  • onlymystory

    Hey beautiful! I’m so glad you and Danny are getting married and its so very inspiring to see that you both consider it more important that your relationship bring you closer to Christ and then naturally closer to each other instead of focusing on just the earthly relationship!

  • Sharon

    Though we’re not in the same place, I’m having the same experience, as I’m growing more in love with Jesus. I want to serve Him and give Him all I can before His soon coming for His bride.

    Keep strong in the Lord!

Leave a Reply

