P.U.S.H.

Pray

Until

Something

Happens

Why should a Christian pray if God already knows what we are going to say?

Here’s a story:

-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-[]-

Once upon a time there was this man who lived in a cabin in the woods. Next to his home was a big boulder. One day the Lord came to the man and said to him “I want you to push this rock everyday”. The man loved God very much and his desire was to obey him.

So everyday the man went outside and leaned his shoulder against the boulder and pushed against it. Although he did it everyday the boulder didnt move even a centimeter.

One day Satan came to the man and said to him “Man, why do you push this rock every single day…it isnt even moving. Arent you wasting time and energy doing this?”

This instilled in the man’s heart doubt and he began to question God. God came to him and the man asked him why he needed to push the rock when it wasnt even doing anything.

God said to him “Did I ever once say to move the rock?”
“No…” the man replied.
“Has pushing the rock made you stronger?” God asked.
“Well, yes it has.” said the man.
“That is why I asked you to push the rock, because it has made you stronger, now let me move the rock…that’s my job.”


Praying brings growth and strength…but it is God who makes things move.

-Kristy

About Kristy

There's not much to say about me except that I'm a mom, wife, learner, and...very human. I stumble all over the place. I am bathed in the grace of God, and I love community. But also need quiet down time to decompress. Down time is hard to come by with Preschoolers. I'm also a Photographer serving Franklin County and Surrounding areas of Southern Illinois. You can see my page at www.capturemekristy.wordpress.com Thanks for stopping by! -Kristy View all posts by Kristy

Leave a Reply

